Instrumental Breakdown

In response to frequent requests for recordings featuring her guitar playing, Instrumental Breakdown compiles the instrumental tracks from her critically acclaimed albums Honey From the Comb, Ladyfingers, Ragtime Gal, and Bywater Dance, along with a couple of newly-recorded tunes.

These tracks feature Mary’s intricate guitar – both solo as well as with backing from a who’s who of roots notables, including Jon Cleary, Tony Furtado, Fritz Richmond, Pat Donohue, Woody Mann, and Dr. Michael White. Mary’s distinctive and melodic songwriting is also on center stage, as nineteen of the twenty tracks are her original compositions.

  1. Black Rat Swing
  2. Raise the Devil
  3. Terminal Rag
  4. Black Dog Rag
  5. Hobo’s Hop
  6. La Grippe
  7. Good News Waltz
  8. Hula Hoedown
  9. Monon Blues
  10. Three Sisters’ Waltz
  11. Ladyfingers
  12. Crooked
  13. Hudson River Rag
  14. Jesses’ Jump
  15. Ragtime Gal
  16. Arkansas Ramble
  17. Slovak Stomp
  18. Maplewood
  19. Monkeys On A Binge
  20. Song For Samantha